The list of candidates standing for election to the new North Yorkshire Council in the Harrogate district has been added to Harrogate District Consensus.

A total of 21 councillors will be elected from the Harrogate district.

Candidates from the Labour Party, Liberal Democrats, Conservatives, Green Party, Yorkshire Party and Independents have all fielded candidates.

The deadline to register to vote is Thursday, April 14. You can register here.